Acres Estate Agents in the West Midlands

Customer Reviews

On behalf of Mr John Seton, we'd like to say a huge 'thankyou' for the excellent service and assistance you provided in the purchase of 15 Owen Court. Your whole team had a part to play in the process, which was just lovely to witness. You helped an elderly man feel confident in his plan to move up from Bromsgrove. Although he only met Katie, he was aware of the work going on in the background too. We will certainly recommend you to family and friends in the future. Keep up the good work. With our grateful thanks. Kind regards, Dave Hodkinson. David Hodkinson Walmley 23/05/2024
Excellent company can’t fault them Great communication through the entire process . P Langton Four Oaks 20/05/2024
What can I say about Acres (Great Barr)? Well what a service. I fell in love with my 'forever home' and a quick turnaround to market my own and sell it to secure the purchase. Acres valued my property and it was on the market a few days later. I was most impressed with Chris's professionalism at the valuation and his wealth of knowledge and advice throughout the sale always with my onward purchase in mind. Lauren and the rest of the team carried out numerous viewings, which were followed up and feedback obtained. I didn't have to chase Acres to know what was happening, this had been my poor experience with other agents. Worth every penny of their fee, what more can I say - you're simply the best! Janice Pettitt Great Barr 20/05/2024
This is the second time we have used Acres in Great Barr, and once again, the service was superb and the team are very friendly. Many thanks to Lauren, Chris and the team for all their help and hard work. We would definitely use Acres again if buying or selling in the area. Highly recommended. Reply from Acres : Thank you very much for your great review, comments and of course for returning to Acres for you sale once more, that says so much. Best wishes for many happy years in your new home Nigel Deekes Partner Becky Farrington Great Barr 21/04/2024
A pleasure to deal with from start to finish, highly recommend all at Acres Four Oaks. They kept me informed every step of my purchase which kept my mind at ease. Service that is second to none! J Wilkinson Four Oaks 17/04/2024
Acres sold our property providing an excellent service throughout the whole process. We used another agency before a couple of years ago which we aborted as the service was awful. This experience with Acres could not have been more different and was fabulous from start to finish. Thank you Chris Deekes and all the staff at Great Barr office. Angela P Great Barr 19/02/2024
I appointed Acres to sell my property during quite a challenging time. The property sold in 11 days to the second viewer for the full asking price. The chain below was long and complex but Steve and the team did a great job of following up and keeping me informed. I talked to Steve on a daily basis and found him very easy to work with. Steve is clearly very experienced and skilled in managing complex sales processes. I recommend Steve and the team at Acres without reservation and would not hesitate to use their services again. Rob N Sutton Coldfield 08/01/2024
Acres were very good cannot speak highly enough of Steve who was very helpful, honest, always came back quickly to queries and generally made moving house a lot less painful!!! Thank you Steve ! Helen E Sutton Coldfield 01/01/2024
Had such a great experience with Acres from start to finish. They were super efficient in booking our viewings in at times that suited us. When we received the phone call that our offer get accepted; the agent worked on negotiating on behalf of us and we got the price we wanted, which made us feel listened to and cared for. The property was taken down off all of the websites as soon as the offer was accepted and picking up our keys was super easy! The staff are all lovely and helpful too- will definitely be recommending. Karina S Great Barr 12/12/2023
We would like to thank the Acres team, it’s been a stressful time selling my sisters house and getting her into a residential living apartment. Acres dealt with everything and kept us up to date every step of the way. We have used them in the past and couldn’t recommend them enough. Patricia N Four Oaks 05/12/2023
What I like about Acres is their straight, no nonsense approach. Believe me, current markets are difficult, but they got the job done ! Hats off to the team! This might sum it up better-paraphrased f you have a problem, if no one else can help, and if you can find them, maybe you can hire... the A Team (Acres Team) Thanks Nigel and Team! Jeff R Four Oaks 13/10/2023
So...if you are thinking of selling your home and you live in the Four Oaks area - just use Acres. Don't bother trying the others to compare etc. Nigel and the team are great. They'll give you honest advice, recommend a price that you will actually sell the house for and charge you a fair price to do it. The photos will be excellent, they get things done quickly and stay in regular contact throughout the viewing/offer/moving process. All the staff are very friendly and very professional and when Lorraine takes over the contract side, she'll make sure it all runs smoothly. Can't fault them at all. Chris P Four Oaks 30/09/2023
I was very happy with the service from Acres. I sold my property while living abroad and Acres dealt with everything really well from start to finish. They coordinated with my letting agent, carried out all the viewings and gave fast feedback (you get emails about every viewer and their feedback) and negotiated the price (had multiple offers). My letting agent Hunters and solicitor Bethany Wiltshire at Eddowes Perry Osbourne also helped in the whole process meaning from putting house on market and closing was around perhaps 6/7 weeks! Very happy. Tracey K Four Oaks 04/04/2023
I would highly recommend Acres Four Oaks , the staff are extremely helpful, friendly and professional. Excellent service all round. Debbie T Four Oaks 30/03/2023
Excellent service from all the team, we have used Acres on two occasions to buy & sell, very informative and just want to say a massive thank you to Gill, Sharon & Paula for helping us along with the sale & purchase of our houses. Glenn S Sutton Coldfield 30/01/2023
Thank you very much to Acres staff and to Lorraine in particular for their help in purchasing a property. They were efficient, organised and patient throughout the process, responsive to all the queries and potential delays. Very highly recommended. Jill R Four Oaks 13/01/2023
Good efficient staff buying a property and selling the property at the same time I found very easy Staff are friendly and eager to help and keep you updated every day, I would recommend Acres. Mandy T Four Oaks 11/01/2023
Amazing service by Lorraine at the Four Oaks office. Nothing was ever too much trouble. She was very efficient and customer service was excellent. Colin C Four Oaks 04/01/2023
Nigel and all his team were superb. The right valuation meant a great response, and sale at a great price. Feedback was comprehensive throughout the sale, and partially with the agents we were buying from which helped as there were issues on our purchase, which Acres help massively to sort, and so my husband and I were very pleased with our choice of agent. Great attitude to both us and the way they market. Being a family business I think made the real difference. Highley recommended. Thanks x Chantelle Four Oaks 04/12/2022
Acres were absolutely brilliant- I used them to sell my house and they were superb from start to finish. A special mention for Louise and Claire who kept me sane throughout the whole process! Will definitely use them again. Julie A Sutton Coldfield 03/12/2022
The team at Acres Estate Agent have been extremely efficient and would always answer any queries immediately. One happy customer! Carole S Four Oaks 30/11/2022
Absolutely fantastic service provided again on my second purchase with Lisa, I cannot praise her enough. Whilst a lot of mortgage brokers work for companies, Lisa worked for us. She had my best interests at heart and made sure I got the deal that was right for me. Her knowledge and help navigated us through a process that could have been very stressful. Will definitely be going back to Lisa again in the future and would not hesitate to recommend. 5* service thank you. Muhammad A Acres Financial Services 23/11/2022
Read more reviews
naeatporightmoveonthemarket